The Game is Out!

I am now sitting at 92% and waiting for the installation to be complete.

What shall my “Character” name be? Do I stick with Mediocrites? Blizzard says there will be no name changes for a while, so I need to think carefully. Normally I would pick something shorter with more “impact”. The name means a lot to me, actually, because I want it to be something memorable. When I’m playing as a character in an RPG such as Champions Online or World of Warcraft, naming a character has a lot to do with my appearance, class, abilities and a fictional identity I create — but when it’s supposed to be my own name, I want it to reflect my own attitude.

In any case, I’m very excited! This is really where the fun all begins, and the game starts to evolve in many new ways. Not only strategies and gameplay, but patches that add and improve features to Battle.net and the whole competitive scene. The community itself will grow and become more exciting as well!

95%. I have to start meditating on what name to pick…

About Mr. Wolfe
Mr. Wolfe has earned somewhat of a reputation due to his commendable feats of self-restraint while discussing and analyzing the world around him.

Leave a Reply

