Beta Restarted

The restart of the beta hasn’t brought many changes, but one major change is the ability to play against computer AI’s with difficulty levels above “very easy”. This means better practice, which I certainly need a lot of. I played a few games versus “Medium” difficulty and won, and met a fellow beta player during a Team Fortress 2 session who offered to help me practice. The games all reinforced what I knew: I need to work on being faster, less distracted and generally get a more settled understanding of the flow. Right now I’m quite terrible.

Because the actual release of the game is so close, and because I’m so far behind in the competitive scene, I’m tempted to wait for the full game and get practice through the Campaign mode. We’ll see!

About Mr. Wolfe
Mr. Wolfe has earned somewhat of a reputation due to his commendable feats of self-restraint while discussing and analyzing the world around him.

Leave a Reply

